Zilla, Pabst, and Jose

10 Nov

If you’re new here, you might want to meet my alter-ego before proceeding.

Channeling her inner Houdini, she managed to escape some time ago.

Evidently, she roamed all over God’s creation with a supply of Pabst, a friend of hers, and my temperamental time machine.

They also stole a bottle of champagne, but at this point, that is neither here nor there.

She’s been in my ear all morning attempting to explain herself.  Twiggy arms flapping in excitement, stomping her tail to provide the occasional soundtrack, miming the actions of what is either an ancient tribal ritual or a story about being trapped in the middle of an Hermes sale (I’m sure I’ll figure it out eventually)-regardless, she’s got a long way to go in describing her whereabouts these past months.

She wore herself out in the middle of a tale about Jose (the buddy of hers I mentioned), and so in an effort to get her to quiet down a bit, I asked her to write you all a note about how this adventure got started in the first place.

As you can see, the handwritten explanations leave much to the imagination.

Just thought you should all know that I have verified the expiration date of her rickshaw license.  Early 16th century, though it looks like she could have extended if she hadn’t missed the deadline.
She’s slowly piecing it together for me, but I’m sure I’ve just hit the tip of the iceberg.  I’m debating giving her access to my password on here, so if you see an occasional drawing sans explanation, rest assured, it’s Zilla.
Rawr.
2 Responses to “Zilla, Pabst, and Jose”

  1. philosophermouseofthehedge November 10, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Funny! Love paragraph 5

  2. Bob November 11, 2011 at 4:45 am #

    Oh My Fucking Gawd, I can hear those sirens even closer now girl. You may only have seconds, please save yourself….. End Trans

    Dear Zilla.. If you can read this, please send Ryan Sandwiches she’s going to the happy place for a very very long time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers