babble and drivel

21 Feb

Dear girl who wrote me hate mail,

I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you took in concocting the comment in response to my blonde post.  I can see that I have clearly offended you by taking up so much of your precious bandwith.  It must be exhausting to continue reading a blog you hate, and even more exhausting to take the time to respond to everything online that bothers you.   But, if I may, I was hoping you could clear something up for me.  Won’t take but a minute-I promise.

You refer to me as a ‘trollop’ who doesn’t know how ‘to stay under the radar’.   Now, I was hoping you could clarify the radar in question.  If I understand your complaint correctly, you wish me to be a subtle prostitute?  I mean, that’s a tall order.

Also, and this one was a treat-you stated ‘you are the stupid t#%t that makes the rest of us blonde girls look stupid’.  I believe the insult would have been better received had you been less redundant with the adjective you so intuitively chose.  Just a thought though, not judging.  We’ve all got to stick to our own style after all.

I do appreciate your clarification that you were not actually asking me to commit suicide.  Had you done so, I may have taken you as seriously as you seem to think the rest of the world does, and my dog would have been left an orphan.  Overall-it would have been an unfortunate incident, and I am happy to report that I am still alive and kicking.

That’s all I suppose,

I wish you the best of luck in the rest of your blog-surfing commentary

Adios

5 Responses to “babble and drivel”

  1. Man-shopper February 21, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    It’s gloriously funny how this hater berates you for perpetuating the dumb blonde stereotype when your post was all about how you, as a blonde with a brain, want to turn it on its head. If anything, I question Ms. Hater’s reading comprehension skills. Didn’t we learn this in grade school?

    Keep it coming, Wandering Menace. I’m loving your work!

  2. MsSittingatherdeskandpretendingtowork March 16, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Wandering Menance, I think your blog is fab. Just hit the delete/ignore button to any emai/response like that.

  3. wanderingmenace March 16, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Thanks! Yea I considered posting it, but it was longer than what I had written so figured I’d just let it die. You can continue to sit at your desk and pretend to work, and I will happily continue to type away some of my shenanigans for your entertainment! Thanks again for reading!

  4. Bob November 24, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    I kind of get hate mail too. One guy in particular gives me constant grief over my occasional grammar or spelling mistakes.

    Thing is though this guy barely has any grip on the English language himself. His comments are full of ‘Ur’s’ and other short forms that it makes me sick to my stomach trying to decipher his babble.

    Stay cool and speak your mind. I think you’re doing great!! Especially for a blonde. 😛

    • wanderingmenace November 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

      hahaha
      well Bob, thank you.
      I think you’re doing great too. Especially for a boy.
      🙂

      I don’t understand taking the time to write hate mail. Why not just click onto something else? How hard is that to do?
      Thanks for surfing through my posts man, that’s pretty rad.

Leave a Reply

