Who I am

23 Mar

I’m Ryan, some people call me Ry.  You can if you want to, if not-I have also been known to respond to Ryzilla, Zilla, Buttface, Menace, and Blondie.

I once spent a year referring to my brother as Mutant.  I now call him kid-Ginger.  He features in the blog sometimes.

I haven’t had a real address in two years.  I’ve been traveling and writing.  I am in love with Paris and I haven’t lived in the US since 2006.

I have an obsession with sandwiches.  Seriously.  Making them is an art form, and I’m all about it.  If you serve me a dry sandwich, I really don’t know if our friendship will survive.

I write stories about my life, but I try to keep love and dating out of it unless it just happens to be something so ridiculous I feel like sharing.

I was never a cheerleader because I have the coordination of an ox and lack the proper motivation for flipping around in a skirt with a bunch of girls who would kill me in their sleep if given the chance.

I was definitely a drama geek.  I’ve been known to dress up in costumes for no reason, and have an ability to convince others to join the festivities.  Nothing screams good-time like wandering a public park dressed as a giant foam condiment (ketchup, mustard, or mayo-foreign options also up for discussion).

People who bite their silverware should be shot.

That was a hoot.  Glad we talked.

9 Responses to “Who I am”

  1. Rebecca February 20, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I love your sandwiches!

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh November 30, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Nice to meet you Ryan! I can tell already, I’m gonna love your sense of humor! Have a great day!

    • wanderingmenace November 30, 2010 at 12:40 am #

      Well coming from you that is a huge compliment!!! Your stories are absolutely amazing! Thanks for stopping by. Have an excellent day as well. 🙂

      • TheIdiotSpeaketh November 30, 2010 at 2:35 am #

        I really appreciate you adding me to your blogroll, I am adding you as we speak. Have a good one! 🙂

  3. apieceofthepiehole November 30, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    My little one has a butt chin too! I freaked out when she was born and that is all I saw. But as she is getting older, the butt chin is turning into something that I think people would pay good money for. 🙂 I was reminded some of the most pretty actresses have one… Sanda Bullock… Hopefully my kid will stay away from the cheating biker types… BTW: I LOVE YOUR BLOG!

    • wanderingmenace November 30, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

      hahaha, yea rocking a butt-chin is no easy task. I’m sure she’ll do you proud though, it does give a little character.
      Thanks for the compliment, I’m so glad you’re enjoying my tales! 🙂

      I wonder if any plastic surgeons ever give people butt-chins?…..

  4. wolfshades December 3, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    You know – I’ve had my fill of awful sandwiches. Often, I go to the cafeteria at my workplace (usually because I forgot to bring my lunch) and purchase one of their turkey or ham and cheese sandwiches. Usually this is done with great optimism and hope. And just as usually, I come away so disappointed. It’s like I just had a great helping of cardboard.

    So…I relate strongly with your sandwich-making ideals. 🙂

    Also – great to meet you! I have a feeling your stories about globe-trotting are going to be amazing. I’m also a BIG fan of Paris, having visited that city twice. Can’t wait to go back.

    I mean, going to the Bahamas for some sun is all nice and everything but…not if you want some adventure and interesting things to do and see. For that you need to travel in a parallel direction, not horizontal. 🙂

    • wanderingmenace December 3, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      Oh how I can relate to the horrors of a cardboard sandwich.
      Totally. Unacceptable.

      Nice to meet you too WolfShades. Your pic is awesome.

      I do love travelling about like a maniac, that is certain. Hopefully my stories will make you laugh-or at any rate-smile.

      Here’s wishing you an abundance of delicious sandwiches in the future! 🙂

Leave a Reply

