P.J., a twin bed, and too much Parisian drinking…

10 Apr

My best-friend P.J. and I once woke up in a Parisian twin bed with a boy neither of us was interested in smashed between us.

Before your minds start wandering towards threesomes, let me just preface by saying that the major concern upon awakening had nothing to do with who had potentially made out with whom.

We had an entirely different battle on our hands.

She and I awoke before the boy, who remained passed out during the next twenty minutes as in fits of hysterical laughter we attempted to piece together the evening before-and properly identify the culprit of the ‘bed-wetting’ scene in which we had found ourselves.

That’s right, my jeans from the night before were wet, the boy appeared soaked, and P.J. was suddenly wearing her p.j. pants-which she had most definitely NOT fallen asleep in.

That’s correct dear readers-P.J. had wet the bed, well-primarily the boy, and myself before drunkenly stuffing her pants in a hamper and then throwing on p.j. pants and crawling back onto the TINY mattress.

So it was we found ourselves in a fit of hysterics as the sun woke up and we attempted to prepare ourselves for morning classes.  I remember laughing so hard that I fell over while trying to change pants.  P.J. couldn’t breath from fit of hysterics as we managed to devise a plan to ‘cover-up’ the unfortunate-urine situation.

So it was that I poured a bottle of Sprite over the boy, and we left him there as we scampered off to class-hoping he would assume that he was covered in only the sugary-sweet beverage, and not-the unfortunate bodily fluid in which he was currently snoozing.

This was ten years ago-and I have to say-to this day I love P.J. so much, were she to do it again-I’d laugh just as hard and come up with some way to fool the boy.

Though it could be more challenging considering that the adorable man she sleeps next to now is about to be her husband-and would likely know something was amiss.

7 Responses to “P.J., a twin bed, and too much Parisian drinking…”

  1. Juliana April 10, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    LOL. did u remember how you’d picked up the boy to begin with?

  2. wanderingmenace April 10, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Yea he was in school with us. Also, at one point we went on a roadtrip through France with he and two other girls. I have many, many a tale about that boy, I guess I’d better come up with a pseudo-name for him so I can start telling those stories-P.J. and I terrorized him for awhile.

  3. Jimmy April 10, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    Man there needs to be a version of you in Toronto, you’re way awesome!

  4. kacysue April 10, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    How is it that when alcohol is involved it’s fairly easy to fit three people comfortably in a twin bed? ha My best friend and I woke up to another one of our guy friends in a twin bed one morning. There were plenty of other beds around, we were all just really cold, I think. I’m so glad I didn’t get peed on.

  5. Gnetch April 10, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Are you my brain? Hahaha! I’d totally do that too. You’re so awesome!

  6. suki April 10, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    wow, what an unfortunate situation to awake to. but that is an excellent cover-up! 😛

  7. subWOW April 11, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    A good friend like that is a blessing indeed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

