g’night bloggers

24 Nov

I am generally convinced there are monsters under my bed.

I’m still awake tonight because I heard a bump in the hallway and despite the fact that this is an apartment building susceptible to the noises from neighbors, I’m pretty sure it’s a ghost.

Which basically means its a hologram.  Trust me, in my head this connection makes sense.  Ghosts=holograms=1980’s graphics=childhood fears coming alive.

So while I’m catching zzzzzzz’s

tired zilla

 

One of these is outside the door.

 

note the accessories to emphasize time-era. Terrifying.

Overall it’s safe to assume I’ll be periodically waking up to the echoing haunts of the Flashdance soundtrack, A-team references, and maybe even Slimer.  Who knows?

What I’m saying is I’m sleepy.  But as usual, my imagination is not.

So I’m gonna try once again to ignore the damn haunt in the hallway.  Wish me luck.

Drawing this will make me sleep better. Maybe.

10 Responses to “g’night bloggers”

  1. Gnetch November 24, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    I’m quite sure it’s a ghost too. Hehe.

    Goodnight!! 😉

  2. Bob November 24, 2010 at 3:58 am #

    Seems logical to me, strange unknown noises it’s either a ghost or a ghostbuster… who ya gonna call????

    • wanderingmenace November 24, 2010 at 8:09 am #

      Let’s take a moment to honor and respect the technology of the ghostbusters. Do you remember that convenient little box they trapped them in? As far as chasing paranormal activity goes, they’re still #1 in my book.

  3. Allison November 24, 2010 at 4:08 am #

    I love that you’re haunted by 80s fads. Hope you get some sleep!

    • wanderingmenace November 24, 2010 at 8:13 am #

      thanks! I think all of us, to a certain degree, are haunted by 80s fads.

  4. Vodka and Ground Beef November 24, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    I like that you wished all bloggers goodnight. No one ever does that. Good touch.

    • wanderingmenace November 24, 2010 at 8:12 am #

      Thanks.
      Just living the dream while hiding from ghosts.
      As long as the dream involves little sleep, sandwiches, and the constant job-hunt.

  5. Mom November 24, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    Are you sure it wasn’t a mouse?

  6. subWOW November 26, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    Ghost of the Burnt Toast?

Leave a Reply

