Shopper, Menace, and two drunk homeless men

4 Dec

It was snowing yesterday.

At one o’clock in the afternoon, Shopper and I went on a walk to Chinatown.

We passed two homeless men.

They had been drinking.

A lot.

The following is a dramatic re-enactment of what happened next:

1. Inebriated homeless spot us.

Sensing something unpleasant is about to happen, we quicken our pace.

2. Crazed boozed Brits launch their attack.

Covered in snow, we try to ignore the demonic cackling eminating from the whisky-soaked throats of our enemies.

3. Sigh. United we stand.

 

15 Responses to “Shopper, Menace, and two drunk homeless men”

  1. Bob December 4, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    The evening was that good eh?? I hope you got inside where it was warm and dry for many many beers and frivolity!!

    • wanderingmenace December 4, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

      Well it was in the afternoon, we hadn’t even gone out yet. Just a normal afternoon walk to hunt down some lunch.

  2. Georgina Dollface December 4, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Wow, very impressive aim for two drunks who were three sheets to the wind. I try to stay out of those shadier areas of town because they always want to hug me. – G
    Awesome drawing BTW! Just looking at it makes me feel cold and shivery!

    • wanderingmenace December 4, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

      Thanks!
      Yea I wish I could say we were in a shady area of town, but actually-we were just walking around West London. I think these two had wandered far off the beaten path because of the shiny snow and of course, found us. 🙂 It was definitely cold and shivery!

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh December 4, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    LOve the drawings! So….you launched no massive counter-attack? 🙂

    • wanderingmenace December 4, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

      Hahaha,
      Nope. No counter attack.
      I was too hungry and cold.
      And yea, ok….
      they were kinda big.

  4. Ken December 4, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    They might be homeless, drunken bums. But those lotharios have have seen the glory. And by “the glory,” I mean the backsides of both you and Man_Shopper.

    For that fact alone, those hobos, though clearly unrefined, have my respect. And envy.

    • wanderingmenace December 4, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

      Well Ken,

      The whole of Camden is about to see a whole lot of Shopper and I.
      Operation Hot Sister takes place tonight.
      I’ve purchased some leopard skin and there’s some promise of lace and corset as she and I set out in characters.
      Things should be interesting.
      Though I’m hoping we don’t run into our homeless compadres again.

  5. Chickens Consigliere December 5, 2010 at 6:30 am #

    If you would have just done a drunken twirl, you would have been fine. Sigh. I thought I prepared you for this?

    • wanderingmenace December 5, 2010 at 10:25 am #

      I’m sorry Chicken.
      I should have paid more attention.
      Shame.
      Next time I’ll do better.

  6. Gnetch December 5, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    You should carry a sign saying, “Not up for a snow fight, hobos. No.

    P.S. We’re not girls.”

    Next time. :p

    I LOVE THE DRAWINGS!!!

    • wanderingmenace December 5, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

      hahaha
      I should just have that put on a t-shirt.
      I mean really, it’s such a versatile phrase.
      Thanks!

  7. suki @ [Super Duper Fantastic] December 6, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    Digging the illustrations! 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ms. London Snow Bunny | Man-shopping in Paris - December 4, 2010

    […] I slept in this morning, Ryan has detailed this encounter here.  The incident definitely gave me a different understanding of the term “snow […]

Leave a Reply

