Christmas shopping, store front window of the Gods, and a hungry Menace

10 Dec

When I go Christmas shopping, I tend to get distracted.

I have a list.

I have a mission.

A plan, if you will.

I walk down the street.

One store front pops out.

Begging for attention.

Plastered to the window I ponder.

Is this the right choice?

Is it perfect?

Is it the right style?

Who made it?

Is it popular?

Is it worth it.

And today.

Today the answer was most definitely:

yes.

Italian with melted mozza, salami, pepperoni, lettuce, tomato, onion....

Delicious.

Happy Friday Bloggers.

Hope your holiday shopping is going as successfully as mine.

15 Responses to “Christmas shopping, store front window of the Gods, and a hungry Menace”

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh December 10, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    OK…..ya had me drooling right up until ONION…..then ya lost me….. ick! Don’t breathe on the computer screen! 🙂 Have a good weekend BlondeZilla!

    • wanderingmenace December 10, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

      Oh you’re one of those……
      red onions on sandwiches are divine.
      Also, caramalized onions on sandwiches are indescribably amazing.
      Have a great weekend too Idiot.

  2. Bob December 10, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    I knew it had to be a sandwich run!! Good on ya!!

    Sandwiches come to you like Bulgarian Music Videos come to me!!

    Happy Friday 🙂

  3. Man-shopper December 10, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    How sad is it that it took me so long to figure out how to read “Sandwiches” backward in your drawing?

    I just saw a man wearing Zegna, holding some confit de canard, and it took an astronomical amount of self-control for me to avoid jumping on him and licking him. If he was holding a sandwich, I wouldn’t have managed to keep a handle on the situation.

    • wanderingmenace December 12, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

      Well that sounds like the perfect man. Hunt him down and see if he has Asian fever. Immediately.
      Expecting full report shortly….

  4. Gnetch December 11, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Sandwiches!!! I hope I don’t get weird stares from my mom because I’m craving for a huge sandwich. At 5:30 am.

    Your fault. Your fault.

    :p

    • wanderingmenace December 12, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

      hahaha
      Sandwich cravings are usually my fault. My best friend gets mad when I start randomly listing ingredients.
      But really I’m just trying to set the mood Gnetch, set the tone for the sandwich consumption. 🙂

  5. subWOW December 12, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    I love your drawings! Jimmy John’s FTW! 🙂

    • wanderingmenace December 12, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

      Oh. My. God.
      I didn’t know that existed.
      WHY AM I NOT LIVING IN AMERICA?!?!?!?!
      Gourmet Sandwiches
      That are delivered?!?!?!?
      I’m so glad we fought for freedom. It led to this kind of beauty.
      And now I’m hungry again…

  6. Georgina Dollface December 12, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    Sandwiches! The best invention ever! – G

    • wanderingmenace December 14, 2010 at 9:40 am #

      Could not agree more Dollface, could not agree more. 🙂

  7. Zia Zitella December 13, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I think that’s what I look like when I head out for food too. I can’t phathom why I’m single, it’s a stunning look.

  8. Kernut the Blond December 15, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Love it! The drawing “makes” the story!

Leave a comment